Never Fall For This!!!!

Standard

This Blog Post is a part of my “Tis The Season” Blog Post.  Never Fall For This Scam!

I received this in my email In-Box this morning. It wasn’t even in my Spam-Box!  How many people have fallen for this one? Hope you won’t be one of them!

Here Goes:

Dear, (no name, #1 Alarm)

I am Gordon Whitford, a regional manager for HSBC Bank, United Kingdom. I am getting in touch with you regarding the estate of MR. MARWAN (name in Caps, #2 Alarm) and an investment placed under our bank’s management, seven years ago. I would respectfully request that you keep the content of this message confidential (of course they want you to keep this Scam to yourself, #3 Alarm) and respect the integrity of this information you come by as a result of this email. I contact you independently and no one order (wrong spelling, suppose to be “other”, #4) than you is aware of this information (how nice for me! sarcasm).

In the year 2000, the subject matter; MR. MARWAN (Caps again) came to our bank to engage in business discussion (“engage in a business discussion” #5 Alarm) with our private banking division (I thought all bank transactions were “Private”  #6). He informed us that he had a financial portfolio of 18.35 million Great Bristish (Wrong spelling and not necessary to put this before Pounds,  #7) that he wished to have us invest on his behalf. Based on my (our, #8) advice, we spun (? , #9) the money around various opportunities and made an attractive profit margin (attractive & margin don’t belong here, #10) within months of operation. The accured (wrong spelling) profit and interest stood at over 10 million Great Bristish Pound (again a spelling mistake).

Yada, Yada, Yada………….There are 2 more lengthy paragraphs after this one, with more of the same BS!

Final paragraph this is the real kicker!

Please, know that I am a family man; I have a wife and children (why would a professional banker put this in a letter?). I send you this mail not without a measure of fear as to the consequences, but I know within me that nothing ventured is nothing gained and that success and riches never come easy or on a platter of gold (?). This is the one truth I have learned from my private (didn’t need the word “Private” here) banking clients. I can only hope you do not betray my confidence (nice touch! sarcasm). If we can be of one accord (?), we should act swiftly on this. Do get back to me immediately (Is this what they call, “a call to action? LOL) on this. Do get back to me immediately (he has to say it twice? sarcasm). I would like to suggest that we communicate strictly by email, (of course he wants to communicate only by email, because he doesn’t want anyone to know that he’s a 14 year old African boy, running a scam with a roomful of other children running their scams!) I hope to hear from you soon.

What do you think of this? Do you think you would fall for it? Maybe you know someone who would? As far as Scam emails go, this is a pretty good. It’s not badly written, and believe it or not there have been and will be many people who fall for it (and others) and lose their life savings!

If you have received emails like this one (I’m sure everyone who has an email address has received these scams), you really need to post them to your Blog. We all need to be pro-active with this type of thing. There needs to be stricter laws against this!

Here is the email that this scam came from:  gdonwfd2011@gmail.com

It most like originated with children/adults in an African Country, that’s where most of these come from.

BEWARE!!!! Tis The Season For Scams!  It’s always the season for Scams!!!!!

Link to sites that inform you about Scams/Scamming:

www.ccostwanted.com

www.hoax-Slayer.com

www.scambusters.org

www.onlinedatingsafwtytips.com

www.happyscrappy.com

www.crimes-of-persuasion.com

……….and many, many more………………………………………Hope this Blog prevents others from losing everything they have to these scums!

About jewelsdesignscreativecorner

I'm a designer/artist/crafter and all around creative professional. I've been honing my skills for the past 47 years. Since I was a small child. I sold my first piece of art when I was about 7 years old. I'm an entrepreneur and a business owner (JewelsDesigns.org). I display and sell my designs on many different art and social venues. From Facebook to YardSellr to Myspace to LinkedIn, and many more. I'm always interested in featuring my peers in the art world, and do so regularly on my website. My motto is: "If something is done with artistic intent, then it is considered art." I am a mother of one 30 year old daughter and a grandma to a 6 year old grandson, who is the love of my life:-) I love to go camping and fishing, and I've caught some huge bass and catfish! I recently got married for the second time, and I'll be married, to the other love of my life, four years on Sept.1st. I love to read, watch movies with my husband, spend time with my little man, listen to music, and........

Leave a Reply

